Home management printables

I have a couple of free printables for you all.  This is pretty new territory for me, so I hope someone finds them useful or like them.

First, I have a chore chart.  We just started using one this week, and so I can’t really say how its working for us – but so far it’s OK.  Mommy and Daddy sat down and decided we wanted little girl to do about four or five things a day including basics like getting dressed and brushing her teeth.  So after we settled on our five daily duties, I went through and found pictures with her that she associated with the jobs she needed to do – so that she could look at the pictures and just know what they were without having to ask, which ended up working well, because the pictures I would have chosen she didn’t see the same way I did and vice versa.

Secondly, I wanted to share my grown up version.  Recently I’ve been having some medical problems, and last week my doctor put me on a new medication – unfortunately, as my body is adjusting I’m feeling totally out of it.  Previously I wasn’t feeling motivated to do things, but now I’m just down right exhausted for most of the day and very lethargic in general.  So for the past few months, and certainly this week, it’s been really difficult for me to get through my daily routines and our home is looking very derelict!  So, I figured out what five or six things were most necessary to accomplish each day to help keep our home running smoothly and not be a total disaster.  I thought I’d share the generic version of it below, of course, your routine may look totally different and the things you need to accomplish each week may be different, but it’s still a thought.  PS – I do my cleaning on a weekly rotation, so I may focus on the bathroom(s) one week, then the kitchen, then the living room etc.  That way I only have to spend a few minutes in a room over the course of a full week and it gets a deep clean.  Another 15 minutes daily helps me to keep other spaces picked up so I’m not starting over from scratch the next time I get back to a room for a focus week.

I hope someone finds them helpful. :-)

7 thoughts on “Home management printables

  1. I can totally relate to your situation. I’ve recently gone onto medication, (thyroid and depression) I should have done so years ago and have ‘woken up’ to quite a mess that needs to be tackled but I can’t do it all at once. I like this idea of every day tasks and then focus rooms and trouble spots. I have just sorted out two trouble spots while cooking dinner before I sat down to browse blogland and came across your post. I might give this job list a go and add some in for my uni student kids too.

  2. After I originally commented I clicked the -Notify me when new feedback are added- checkbox and now every time a remark is added I get 4 emails with the identical comment. Is there any way you possibly can take away me from that service? Thanks!

    • I belive there is a way for you to go back and edit your original coment settings. I’m sorry you’re having this problem. I don’t see your original comment on this post so I am unable to make any changes.

  3. Hello! This post could not be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my good eedaddffbebd

Leave a Reply

